Update: Dish was good! It was a great marsala dish… Will definitely put this on the “make-again” list.

So, I know I haven’t posted in  while (my goal is to post a little more often than this) but I haven’t been feeling too well and therefor not cooking.

But tonight it’s back to cooking! I’m excited for Weight Watchers’ Chicken with Wild Mushroom–Marsala Sauce. I have myself some chicken and some crimini mushrooms waiting in my fridge for me. Should be a pretty easy, tasty, and non-heartburney recipe since most of the flavor comes from the mushrooms which are acid-reflux friendly. There is marsala wine in the recipe, but not too much, and as usual with those kind of ingredients, I usually just lower the amount I put in, and it tends to do the trick. There’s also thyme in the recipe, which honestly, I don’t love the flavor of, so I think I’ll just leave that one out altogether. I tend to find that for most recipes (especially ones like this where the spices aren’t supposed to be the star of the dish) that a well salt-and-peppered dish is enough to keep it tastey. (And, of course, a little light on the pepper!)

So, here’s the Weight Watchers recipe:
http://www.weightwatchers.com/food/rcp/index.aspx?recipeid=272411

I’ll let you know how it goes!

