Cooking Light's Roast Chicken Salad with Goat cheese. (Photo: Becky Luigart-Stayner; Styling: Leigh Ann Ross)

So yesterday we went to my in-laws house for dinner. They’re very familiar with Weight Watchers and know that we’re on it now too, so I was confident that we’d be having a very health-conscious meal. Boy, was I impressed with this one from Cooking Light! I think I’ll be looking up more recipes from them now.

As you can tell by the title, we had Roast Chicken salad…  yes… with Goat Cheese! I was so excited about that one!

The meal was great. My husband used Ranch Dressing instead of the salad dressing in the recipe because of his acid reflux. So that worked out well. We were all pretty full from it, but had room for some fruit for dessert. I thought this was a great move, and might try to do this more at home, because it helped satisfy our little bit of hunger we may have had left. I believe we were all left very happy at the end of this meal.

Also, must say, I love myself a no-cook meal. Especially in the summer. I’m going to be making this one myself sometime soon for sure!

Try it out for yourself and let me know what you think!

http://www.myrecipes.com/recipe/roast-chicken-salad-with-peaches-goat-cheese-pecans-10000001906365/

