Summer Berry Shortcake with Goat Cheese Cream from Love & Olive Oil

Ok, it seems I’m really into goat cheese lately.

I saw this recipe for “summer berry shortcake with goat cheese cream”

It looks absolutely amazing, but I’m thinking that while the shortcake part is probably super-awesome, it doesn’t really fit into my plan to lose weight. So I was thinking, why not just leave that part out? “Goat Cheese Cream” sound decadent in itself, so I think this could be a great, pretty low-calorie way to feel like I’m indulging.

Hmm… should I try this one for a girls’ night I’m going to tonight? I think this one would be appreciated by the ladies.

I’ll let you know what happens!

Oh, and here’s the original recipe:

http://www.loveandoliveoil.com/2011/07/summer-berry-shortcake-with-goat-cheese-cream.html

