Shredded Rotisserie Chicken and Broccoli

Shredded Rotisserie Chicken and Broccoli

I’ve been away too long, sorry about that! But here I am, I’m back, and I’m coming up with my own recipes using leftovers!

As you can probably figure out now, we had leftover rotisserie leftover from chicken salad last week. I’ve  been really trying to not let food go to waste, and our grocery delivery hadn’t come in yet, so I decided to needed to figure something out.

We had broccoli in the fridge, so I decided to do a sort of stir-fry.

To start, I sprayed some cooking spray in the pan, which was heating on medium heat, and tossed in some chopped onion (1 medium white onion). I let those sweat out for a few minutes and added in chopped fresh broccoli (2 heads). I sauteed that for a few minutes (I like to have my cooked broccoli on the slightly crunchy side, so sautee this until the broccoli’s at your preferred tenderness). I then added in the shredded chicken (6oz: 3oz per person) and turned the heat down to let it slowly heat up until my husband came home. And voila! All done!

This turned out to be a 4 Weight Watchers Points Plus dinner and was quite filling! My husband and I were satisfied with this one and I loved how simple it was to make. Definitely going to continue to do these sorts of stir-fries with leftovers. Worked really well.

Let me know if you make this or anything like this. Let me know how it goes and what variations you try!

